Wednesday, May 12, 2010

TNHers take home English Department awards

Last week, UNH's English Department held its annual student awards and scholarship ceremony and, as we did last year, we'd like to recognize our staff members who took home some hardware.

Former Executive Editor Cameron Kittle won the Laura Rice Journalism Award, which is given to a senior journalism student in recognition of outstanding reporting and writing over the course of his or her career at UNH.

Staff Writer Michaela Christensen
received the Michael Kelley Memorial Scholarship, awarded to a sophomore or junior who possesses high initiative and energy and demonstrates exceptional journalistic potential.

News Editor Geoffrey Cunningham received the Theodore "Tad" Ackman Journalism Scholarship, awarded in recognition of excellence in the English/Journalism major.

Former Staff Writer Danielle Curtis received the Donald Murray Memorial Scholarship, which is awarded to an English/Journalism major who has demonstrated a passion for nonfiction storytelling.

TNH has been privileged over the past year to have these four contribute their skills to our publication. We couldn't have done it without you. Congratulations to all the winners.

1 comment: